Board of Directors

John Roberts, Chair Terry Brimhall, Vice Chair James Lee, Treasurer
Kenneth Jack, Secretary Ben Darnell Cheryl Followell
David Goode Barry Griffith James D. Pigue
Don Taddia Jerry Thomas  


D. Scott Bjork, President & CEO

Scott Bjork

Under the vision and leadership of Scott Bjork, Memphis Union Mission has experienced a renewal that has strengthened the ministry and helped propel it into the 21st Century.

Scott's involvement with the Mission began first as a volunteer and donor, then as a member of the Board of Directors. While on the board, he was a member of the finance committee and later became the treasurer.

Scott joined the staff of Memphis Union Mission in 2000 as the vice-president and COO, and he became the president and CEO in 2002.

Before coming on staff, Scott owned his own business for nine years, spent 13 years in the trucking industry, and six years as an intermediary in the mergers and acquisitions industry.

He and his wife, Mary, have been married since 1975, and they have been members of Grace Evangelical Church since 1994.

Scott's vision is that through the work of the Holy Spirit, Memphis Union Mission will develop committed, obedient, and growing Christians who are able to impact their families, their community and the world with the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Will you help today?

Donate Now Volunteer